Search This Blog

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Kamikaze Girls

Coming out of the UK’s burgeoning and ever-developing DIY/punk scene, Leeds-based duo Kamikaze Girls areHERE to bring you their incredible new debut album - Seafoam.
CONTINUINGfrom their critically acclaimed Sad EP the band talk personally and candidly about the issues surrounding mental health, but also about moving forward in a more positive state of mind. Exploring wider musical influences from shoegaze, Riot Grrl and fuzz pop, the whole result is a triumphant, important record. A giant leap forward in quality and substance, that while tinged with personal sadness, is a bold statement of moving forwards and onto new horizons.
1. One Young Man 
2. Berlin 
3. Teenage Feelings 
4. Good For Nothing 
5. KG Go To The Pub 
6. Lights & Sounds 
7. Deathcap 
8. Weaker Than 
9. Unhealthy Love 
10. I Don't Want To Be Sad Forever